Board of directors

  • Bernhard Griese (1941)

    Chairman of the Board of Directors
    Bernhard Griese

    Non-independent member of the Board of Directors since 1986.

    Re-elected in 2010, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.


    Term of service expires in 2019.


    Bernhard Griese is a qualified electrical engineer and joined Harboes Bryggeri in 1973, where he came into contact with all parts of the company during the following years.

    He was appointed manager in 1981 and CEO in 1986. Bernhard Griese’s broad experience within production and management combined with a strong focus on innovation makes him a valuable asset to the Board of Directors, and he has been an essential driving force in the Group’s targeted approach to new growth markets, ongoing efficiency improvements, upgrading of production and development of new products and brands.



    Harboe Ejendomme A/S

    Danfrugt Invest A/S

    Visbjerggården A/S (Chairman)

    Keldernæs A/S

    Danfrugt Skælskør A/S (Chairman)

    Bernd Griese Holding ApS



    Harboe Ejendomme A/S

    Danfrugt Invest A/S

    Keldernæs A/S

    Bernd Griese Holding ApS

    Agrar Produktion Niendorf GmbH, Germany


    Shareholding in Harboe: 335,522 shares

    • Mads Ole Krage (1944)

      Vice chairman of the Board of Directors
      Mads O. Krage

      Re-elected in 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

      Term of service expires in 2019.


      Mads Ole Krage has long-term experience within the retail sector, e.g. as CEO of the retail chain Netto from 1980 to 2005, during which time the company implemented an ambitious growth strategy. Mads Ole Krage provides valuable insight into the retail sector’s development, terms and expectations for its suppliers – also seen from an international/European perspective. The Board of Directors also benefits from Mads Ole Krage’s vast experience within the strategic development of markets, sales and marketing.


      Member of the Audit Committee.



      Fair Trade Mærket Danmark Fonden

      F.A. Thiele A/S

      Thiele Partner A/S

      Holdingselskabet af 17. december 2004 A/S

      Investeringsforeningen Maj Invest


      Shareholding in Harboe: 7,499 shares

      • Poul Calmer Møller (1949)

        Director. Non-independent member of the Board of Directors since 2016.
        Poul Møller

        Re-elected in 2017 and 2018. Term of service expires in 2019.


        Poul Møller has long-standing experience of manufacturing companies, and during the period from 1983 to 2002, he served as sales and marketing director and managing director, respectively, for Basta Låsefabrik, both in Denmark and Germany


        During this period, Poul Calmer Møller was also part of this company’s international management team. In addition, Poul Møller has held board positions in a number of companies and was chairman of the Business and Knowledge Centre of West Zealand (Erhvervs- og Videncenter Vestsjælland) from 2005 to 2008 and chairman of the West Zealand Business Development Council (Vestsjællands Erhvervsråd) from 2007 to 2013.


        With his extensive knowledge and experience of international manufacturing companies, Poul Calmer Møller contributes to the continued strategic development of Harboes Bryggeri A/S.


        Member of the Audit Committee.



        Owner and manager of Poul Calmer Møller Markeds Consult

        Udlejningsejendommen Nygade 4 I/S

        • Søren Malling (1971)

          Søren Malling

          Trained internally at Harboes Bryggeri and, after completing a targeted traineeship programme in production, logistics and sales, he was engaged as production manager at Harboefarm in 1998.

          Here, he worked on the development of IT and logistics systems, and in 2000 he was appointed head of production. In 2005, he was appointed as head of planning and logistics at Harboes Bryggeri, and, in the years that followed, he contributed significantly to the development and streamlining of the Group’s strategic IT and logistics system. Since 2010, when he was appointed as Logistics Manager, he has also been responsible for the Group’s Supply Chain Management and for implementation of the Group’s ERP system across the Group’s production units.


          With his experience and knowledge of the Group’s organisation and activities, Søren Malling contributes to the board work with ongoing realisation of the international growth strategy, in which optimised use of technology and efficient global logistics systems will be absolutely crucial parameters for success. Søren Malling forms part of the Group’s management team and also contributes to pursuing the Group's strategy and family values at board level.



          Bernd Griese Holding ApS


          Shareholding in Harboe: 1,200 shares

          • Jens Bjarne Søndergaard Jensen (1955)

            Forklift driver in Harboes Bryggeri A/S.
            Jens Bjarne Søndergaard Jensen

            Re-elected in 2008, 2012 and 2018.

            Term of service expires in 2022. 

            Jens Bjarne Søndergaard Jensen has been employed with Harboes Bryggeri since 1983 and has been elected among the employees as employee representative for a number of years.


            Shareholding in Harboe: 111 shares